Strength of a Woman…Breast Cancer Awareness


In my hiatus from blogging, I’ve experienced a few life-changes. Aside from the day to day hoopla of life, I found love. During a night out with the girls, single and mingling, I met a man, “Cee,” who would eventually change my life. So a part of my hiatus is attributed to the adjustment from the single-life to a relationship. I am blessed to have met such a great man like my “Cee,” a man whom I can talk to about anything, a man who is open himself, and a man who makes me happy and secure. I am in love with a wonderful man, which is why it kills me to see him go through such a difficult time in his life.

“Cee’s” mother died this week of breast cancer, and as you can imagine he and his family are experiencing probably the hardest heartbreak ever. Naturally I want to do nothing more than support him during this hard time. So today I am flying out to be with him in his time of need. I am intrigued to learn more about his mother’s life and who she was. I know she fought to the end, and demonstrated the strength of a woman. In honor of Breast Cancer Awareness month, I want to take a moment to remember my loved ones and “Cee’s” mother who survived or died of breast cancer. It’s easy to get caught up in life and go with the flow, but when something hits close to home like this, it re-energizes me to do more. I encourage all of you to do the same! We can donate, volunteer, or fund raise for breast cancer and the many diseases killing our loved ones. It is our duty to contribute to a cause that can either help save our own, or our community. I write this post in honor of my uncle, aunt, grandmother, and “Cee’s” mother. Rest in peace. As you live with us in spirit, your life and fight will never be forgotten. Please take a moment this month and throughout the years to remember those who’ve suffered. Let’s do more!!!

20121011-153546.jpg

Leave a Reply

