Dating & Football: It’s Not a Game!


It’s football season ladies, so you know what that means!!! Cuddle time and quality time with your man will be limited for several months. Every year this happens so you should be used to it…right? WRONG! Learn the sport if you want cuddle time and quality time with your man during football season. Do not, I repeat “Do Not,” attempt to learn football with your man during live Sunday and Monday night games. Most likely you will have questions, and live games are not the right time to asks questions. I enjoy football, but I don’t know everything about football, so what I don’t understand, I research. Google it, learn it, and watch it with your boo. I’m tired of hearing women complain about their men during football season. What’s more sexier than a woman who understands and enjoys watching football? Trust me your man will look at you differently once you take an interest in the sport. Women preach to men about trying new things and being opened minded, well ladies this is the time for you to do the same. Fellas I’m on your side on this issue, but I also want to address another issue that arises during the season.

There’s a flip-side to women feeling lonely or neglected during football season. The flip-side is single women, like myself, who enjoy football, but feel lonely during the season because they don’t have a man, a boo, or damnit a friend with benefits, to watch the games with. I’ll be honest and say two things I miss about a relationship are Sunday and Monday night football. It’s get no better than lounging on a Sunday, watching the games, then cooking while watching the games, eating, and finally smushing (that’s what the Jersey Shore kids call ‘sex’ lol). It’s gets no better than that!! Well I actually don’t know because I have yet to go tailgating. Maybe my next boyfriend or boo will show me what tailgating is all about. In the meantime, I have to deal with Sunday night football lounging alone, cooking alone, eating alone, and instead of smushing, I’ll be sleeping LoL! Ahhh as I write this post, the Cowboys and Redskins game is coming to an end and it’s a bitter sweet moment. I’m bitter this weekend I watched the games alone, but I’m happy my Giants beat them Eagles!! Cowboys just won, the game is over, and so is my night. I know it sounds like I’m being “Debbie Downer,” but I thought it necessary to bring my perspective of dating & football. Fellas it’s not always about you during football season, and ladies if you have a man during the season, shut up and watch the game!! LoL! Go Giants!! 🙂

10 comments

  1. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read anything like this before. So nice to find somebody with some original thoughts on this subject. realy thank you for starting this up. this website is something that is needed on the web, someone with a little originality. useful job for bringing something new to the internet!

  2. I was very pleased to find this web-site.I wanted to thanks for your time for this wonderful read!! I definitely enjoying every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you blog post.

  3. I am only commenting to let you know what a helpful experience my girl enjoyed viewing the blog. She realized a wide variety of pieces, which included how it is like to have an incredible giving spirit to let most people very easily know precisely certain very confusing subject areas. You truly surpassed our expectations. Thank you for delivering the productive, dependable, educational as well as unique thoughts on this topic to Kate.

Leave a Reply

