For The Ladies


Unfortunately due to a medical emergency I was unable to write a post for today. I’m ok thank God, but I didn’t want to leave you all hanging. When I say I’m going to do something, I do it! So anyway, my Aunt sent me the following clip from the Passion 4 Christ Movement Poetry Lounge. I absolutely loved it! I wanted to share this with the ladies because it’s powerful and it’s the truth! (The fellas can appreciate this too!) Let me know what you think.

Love recognizes no barriers. It jumps hurdles, leaps fences, penetrates walls to arrive at its destination full of hope.   – Maya Angelou

5 comments

  1. First off all, the Passion 4 Christ Movement Poetry Lounge is AWESOME ! I’ve been checking them out for a couple of years ! Her poem is awesome and right on time ! Her poem speaks to my life on so many different levels

  2. I love it too! I’m not familiar the Passion 4 Christ Movement Poetry Lounge, but I’m interested to hear more and learn more. Thanks for putting a name to it since I didn’t do it in the post…updating now. Hehe 🙂

  3. Yeah they’re based out of Los Angeles (my future home) and the pastor that over it can’t be any older than 35 at the most. After you finish watching this clip, there’s a link to another poem “My Life as a Stud” by this girl named Jackie Hill. All I have to say is WOW ! Listen to it for yourself. It pops up right after this girl finishes her poem.

  4. Wow, that sister really put it down….she is truely talented. Keep up the good work sis… really a great post.

Leave a Reply

